Main Menu



Patrick Kosmos - Monument (FLAC)
View Full-Size Image


In Stock: 100

Usually ships in:


Patrick Kosmos - Monument (FLAC)

Price: €9,90

  1. Monument
  2. Sunburst
  3. La Silence
  4. Slowmotion
  5. The Last Monument

How would the stars, nebulae and planets in the cosmos sound like? It would become a life-long quest of Belgium synthesist Patrick Kosmos (aka Patrick Wille De Wael) who composed classic cosmic music from the early ‘80s on. Purchasing his first synth around 1973 he started transcribing his thoughts and feelings on space travel in music.

Creating his unique music at home was one thing, playing and improvising it live-in-concert in special places became the true challenge and passion for this cosmic traveller. While improving his musical skills Patrick was a roadie for various bands and a light and sound engineer elsewhere.

In 1983 Patrick released his first cassette “Sherab Trital Tunnel” and played his first concert in 1987, the first in a long series. Many have fond memories of his memorable performance at Dutch KLEM-dag 1988 in Best. Soon, lasers and an assortment of special effects would accompany his spectacular live performances such as “The Concert”. His sonic paintings and electro-acoustic adventures through sound, melody and emotion received lots of airplay through Belgium’s radio programs “Muziek uit de Kosmos” and “Maneuvers in het Donker”.

“Beam me up Scotty, I’m on the wrong planet” is one of Patrick’s favorite quotes.

Covering up the brand names of his synths at concerts was also common practice for Patrick as he had no wish to do any promotion for the respective manufacturers nor did he think one brand was better than the other.

Around 2002, Patrick retreated as an electronic musician and focused on easy-listening and chill-out projects. Unfortunately, Patrick passed away on February 2 2015, only 55 years old.

Bert Strollenberg (Sonic Immersion)


Patrick's music was always an inspiration for me, from the day I met him at the first Klemdag. Together with Patrick brother Philip Groove plans to release his vast musical legacy! And the start is "Monument", the live 1988 release from the "Chronicals". Stunning music that has stand the test of time more then brilliantly!! This is Patrick in top form, detailed, full of passion, rich in sounds. A unique Monument, the start of the return of the "Cosmic Courier" !!

Ron Boots

Ask a question about this product

Customer Reviews:

There are yet no reviews for this product.
Please log in to write a review.










List All Products
Download Area